Skip to content

Merging data

Duplicate accounts, categories or relations can be merged by giving the item to be retired the same name (or account number) as the item to be kept.

If you have two accounts with almost the same number — for example an old account number later replaced by an IBAN — merge them by changing the account number of the account to be retired to match the other account.

Merging data — screenshot 1

On saving, the linked transactions are moved to the remaining account, leaving one active account.

A category is merged by changing the name of the category to be retired to match the one it should be merged into.

The same principle applies to relations: when two relations are given the same name, they are merged on saving.